Ingredients: 100% Gluten from wheat, from organic farming.
Warning: Last items in stock!
Gluten it's obtained from wheat flour or some other cereals washing the starch. Almost all cereals except rice, corn, soybeans, buckwheat, oats and sunflower contain gluten, which is responsible for the bread to be fluffy. Once baked, the gluten becomes a firm and takes a little taste of the broth it is cooked. This property makes it prized as a substitute for meat in vegetarian cooking. It contains a complex of proteins present in wheat, rye, barley and triticale (hybrid of wheat and rye). Using a wet extraction process, the gluten can be obtained as a standalone product with a high protein content. Some people have a gluten allergy, especially celiacs, who can not tolerate gliadin, a substance that has no gluten and can be present in their diets.